seal of beech bottom

Village of Beech Bottom


Village City Council Meeting's are held the first and third Tuesday's of each month at 7:00pm

The Village Water Board meets the first Thursday after the first Tuesday of each month at 7:00pm

The local government in the Village of Beech Bottom is made up of an elected Mayor, elected Recorder and five elected Council Members. Also a part of local government operations is the Water Department and Police Department. Through hard work, cooperation, and responsiveness to the community, these government officials, along with other employees of the village and members of the community, strive toward a common goal to maintain and improve the general well-being and quality of life of the residents and visitors of our wonderful village. In order to achieve these goals, we hold public meetings at the Mayor's office twice a month, plan and carry out various projects, coordinate community events and do our best to keep an open line of communication with our residents. Our police department ensures the safety of our residents and visitors by patrolling the streets and responding to emergency calls. The information below will introduce you to our local government and will provide you with the information you need in order to contact us. We welcome you to get in touch with us if there is anything we can help you with. Also available on this page is access to downloadable ordinances and minutes from our bi-monthly council meetings.

Mayor's Office - Contact Information

Village of Beech Bottom P.O. Box 100 11 Third Street Beech Bottom, WV 26030 Phone: (304) 394-5545 Fax: (304) 394-4772 Email

Elected Officials

Mayor: Rebecca Uhlly Mayor's Email Recorder: Joyce Painter Recorder's Email Councilman & Vice-Mayor: Greg Sheperd Vice Mayor's Email Councilman: Bob Sadler Email Councilwoman: Sharon Jordan Email Councilman: Bruce Hunter Email Councilman: Don Hubbard Email

Village Employees

Office Manager: Michelle Lelless Office Email Assistant Office Manager: Jaime Henderson Office Email Treasurer: Don Hubbard Treasurer Email Taxes & Business Nancy Wildman Tax & Business Related Email Maintenance Manager: Jerry Haddon Maintenance Email Operator/Labor: Nick Showalter Operator/Laborer: Keith Weir Laborer: Paul Marchese

Water Department Board

Chairman John Niven Board Member & Vice-Chairman Sharon Jordan Board Member Valerie Smith Board Member Rebecca Uhlly Board Member Bruce Hunter

Water Department Employees

Recorder Carol Jones Treasurer Don Hubbard Superintendent Dale Poling water Board Superintendant Email Class 1D Jerry Haddon Class 2 Kelly Williams

Building Enforcement Agency

Chairman Greg Sheperd Member Linda Poland Member Rebecca Uhlly Member Shane Niven Building Inspector Tom Brown Recorder Jamie Henderson

Police Department

Phone (304) 394-4771 Chief Richard Arthurs Corporal Tom Jarrell Corporal Lester Skinner Jr. Corporal Kyler Ferguson Patrolman Kristen Richmond

Municipal Court

Judge Hon. Dean Makricostas Village Attorney Matthew Chapman Clerk Kristen Siranovic

Land Reuse Agency

Chairman: Joyce Painter Member: Rebecca Uhlly Member/Recorder: Nancy Wildman Member: Eileen Davis Member: Shane Niven